Catholic Blogs · Catholic Poetry · Inner Healings

Covenant love

Learning to love is not an easy task. It takes good examples, commitment and time. Good examples can be found in our parents, friends, or community.

This weekend, I witness covenant love at the City of the Lord Convocation. My heart was annihilated and destroyed… in a good way. I am not sure what is left… All I know is the heart beating in my chest is not the same.

Below is a poem describe what I saw in the faces of this community. It is similar to what I encounter often at Mass during the sign of peace.

In your face I see a smile; I see a peace.
I recognize you though I know you not.
You are a daughter, you are a son of the living God;
Your face shines brightly with His love.

Cheers to the Grace God has given and will continue to give.

Leave a Reply

